It’s Official!!

I had been waiting for February 1st for months! This is day the Chicago Marathon registration opened!  I knew since last summer that I wanted to run the Chicago Marathon in 2012. My class went until 12:20, so I wasn’t able to register right at 12 PM. But as soon as I got out of class, I registered! I really could not be more excited!! I can’t believe that I will be running my first marathon this year! I am really pumped to start training this summer. I know that it is not going to be easy, but I am really for the challenge. I am so lucky to have two people running it too! Hector and my cousin Kristin are also registered!! 

Be expecting lots of posts on my training! I can’t wait to share my journey with you!!

Proof:

Registration Confirmation for:

Dear Jeni,

Congratulations! You are now registered for Bank of America Chicago Marathon. Please check the event’s official website for updates: http://www.chicagomarathon.com

2 thoughts on “It’s Official!!

Leave a comment