Lack of Training & A Plan

Well as far as running goes, this week I did some major slacking. I am definitely  going to be running Saturday & Sunday. Hopefully they will be longer runs. I realize that I need to stick with a schedule and run no matter what! (unless I am injured).

I am still trying to figure out what training plan I want to use for the Martian Half Marathon in April.

The suggest one from the race’s site starts the week of Feb 19th. I think that I just want to start fully training one week early. This way I am more focused  on running more during the week.

This is the suggested plan:

Week of: S M T W T F S
Feb 19 4 0 8
Feb 26 3 0 6 3 4 0 8
Mar 4 3 0 6 3 4 0 9
Mar 11 3 0 6 3 5 0 10
Mar 18 3 0 6 4 6 0 11
Mar 25 3 0 6 4 6 0 12
Apr 1 3 0 4 3 5 0 8
Apr 8 0 5 4 3 0 2 13.1M!
4-14-12 Martian Half Marathon! 13.1 miles!
7 thoughts on “Lack of Training & A Plan

      • Well, I am really not a cheese or dairy person to begin, which made it really easy to stop eating. Once I learned the right foods to eat on a vegan diet, I made the switch. (I read a lot of books & websites) I feel a lot better and healthier since switching over more than 5 years ago!

      • The thing that has stopped me…aside from a partiality to cheese…is social pressure. I hate to admit it but it is hard enough explaining to people that I don’t eat meat (and yes, that includes chicken broth for I have had that conversation) let alone explaining that I eat no animal by-products either. Perhaps I need to do more reading.

      • I completely understand. Overcoming social pressure is really hard and it really does get hard explaining every time. I found that with friends and family that the longer I was vegan, they were more accepting and tried to accommodate me more!

      • True…and the more people I meet that have only known me as a vegetarian help. It’s the ones I’ve known for longer that seem to have issue with it or continue to question.

Leave a Reply

