The weekend is finally here!

Happy Friday! 

I haven’t been able to run this week until today. I know that isn’t good for my training, but I was really busy with school. I  have finally come to the realization that if I don’t get my run done in the morning, I just won’t do it. I must find a way to fit in my morning runs! Anyways, I did get in a 4 mile run around my neighborhood. Normally I run on the lakefront trail, but I decided to change this up a bit. It felt SO GOOD!! I can feel that I am running faster than before! 

In other news, I discovered today that there is going to be Chicago Women’s Half Marathon this June! I am really excited for this race. I pretty much was dancing up & down with joy. I plan on registering ASAP! It looks like it is going to be a really great race.

My plans for the weekend aren’t the most exciting. I am doing lots of homework. I plan on running Saturday & Sunday. I am hoping for at least 5-6 miles run each day. There is not that much else going on.

Have a great Friday night! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The weekend is finally here!

  1. Hello! I found your blog via the Chicago Running Bloggers Blog List. I am enjoying your blog! I was so excited when I found out about the Chicago Women’s Marathon earlier today. It looks SO fun!!!

Leave a Reply

