February, Where Did You Go?

I can’t believe that tomorrow is March! February went by so fast! It seems like just yesterday it was February 1st and I was registering for the Chicago Marathon! 

I didn’t make any set goals for this month, which I probably should have. I did try and tweak my diet a bit. I really want to start eating a mindful diet. I don’t want to have to count calories or worry if something is not good for me. This week I have been trying to eat gluten-free. I have always struggled with stomach problems and I have realized that January & February I have been eating way too much gluten than previously. I blame my boyfriend Hector because he loves all things with gluten! 😉 I want to see if this solves the stomach problems that I have had pretty much my entire life. So far this week has been pretty good. I have been trying to prepare my meals somewhat ahead of time. I will probably be posting more about this topic! 

Today’s lunch was really fast and easy. I just heated some cooked brown rice, spinach, and then added a tomato & 1/2 an avocado. It was so good & a really simple lunch.

I am really looking forward to March. By today’s weather being 60 degrees, I feel that spring is almost here! Today I will work on my goals for March. I will post them tomorrow! 

Happy Leap Day! 

Leave a Reply

