Motivation Monday!

Good morning everyone!

Today’s motivation has a lot to do with me wanting to eat a healthier diet. I do eat very healthy, but lately I have been eating too much bread, cookies, etc. I really need to focus on eating a well-balanced diet and not eating more than 1 portion, which seems to be a big problem for me! I still need to lose some weight before I start training for the Chicago Marathon because I know that I am not going to be able to get to my goal weight while training!

Source

This is my motivation. I know that I have posted this same motivation before, but I feel that it is more relevant for today! I really don’t like to repeat but I have a valid point for reusing it!

I don’t want to be on a diet. I have found that there really is no point in that. If you give up food that you love, you can only go so long without it. I believe that all things are good in a moderate amount. I just want to eat foods that are healthier and provide nutrients for my body. I will be tweaking what I eat to be more nutrient dense. I will post some things that I am eating, maybe even some recipes!

 I hope everyone has a wonderful & healthy Monday!

Leave a Reply

