Heat & I Do Not Get Along!

By looking at the recent weather it looks like the Chicago decided to skip spring and just jump right into summer. And with these record temps Chicago has been having recently, I have come to the realization that I do not handle running in the heat very well. I would rather run in the snow then in 80 degree weather.

It has been a struggle to get a decent run in these past few days. Today I was going to attempt a 6 mile run, but could only finish 4 miles. The heat just got to me. I have no idea why my body can’t handle the heat very well. I am really going to have to figure out how to deal with training for a marathon when I have a feeling that it is going to be a really hot summer!!!!

Good night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

