A New Addition to the Blog, Recipes!

It only would make sense that I talk about food on my blog since it is called Hungry Vegan Runner after all! I am getting ready to start sharing some of the foods that I eat on a regular basis. I know that I am always looking for information from other bloggers on what vegan runners, or just vegans who don’t run, are eating. I am looking forward to sharing some of my favorite foods and recipes with you!

If you are not sure exactly what vegans eat, here are the basics. A vegan is a person who refrains from using any animal product whatever for food, clothing, or any other purpose It is really easy to live a vegan lifestyle! I will have to do a post on my transition into veganism sometime soon!

One of my ambitions in life is to veganize traditional mexican recipes. No “Tex-Mex” here. My boyfriend Hector is Mexican and now that he is vegan he misses some of the traditional foods that he ate back in Mexico City. He also has a hard time understanding exactly what “Tex-Mex” is. Wikipedia has a good description and a little history about it, but he still doesn’t get it.

I look forward to sharing my first recipe with you tomorrow!

Have a great night~

Leave a Reply

