What’s Next

I have been thinking a lot about what races I want to run next and also how I want to train for them since my half marathon last week. I am planning on running the Chicago Women’s Half Marathon on June 24th. I still have to register for this race. I must get on that asap. My cousin and I are also thinking about doing the Dexter-Ann Arbor Half on June 3rd, but this race scares me. It has hills and after the Martian Half I don’t know how I will deal with too many hills. There are so many races upcoming up! I think that I am the only one who didn’t register for 13.1 Chicago Half Marathon. That’s ok with me. In the next week I need to figure out exactly my race schedule is for the rest of the year so I can figure out what my training is going to look like for this summer!

I also need to work on my strength training. I pretty much slack in this category. I really need to find a way to incorporate more strength training workouts at least a couple of times a week!

Speaking of races, I just signed up for the Cinco de Miler race on May 6th. My boyfriend Hector also registered! When I got an email saying that the race is 80% full, it pushed me to register right away. He is really excited about the shirt because he is from Mexico and likes design!

Thinking about different races and which ones to register for, it got me thinking.

What makes you decide to run one race over others?

Leave a Reply

