Back home!

Yesterday before I made my way back to Michigan via Amtrak, I went for a short morning run. After Sunday’s race, I realized that I need to really concentrate on my training for the Dexter-Ann Arbor Half in less than 4 weeks! I feel really under prepared for it, especially when it ends uphill! I ended up running 3 miles and it felt great! The weather was beautiful and I was able to get my “running groove” back!

I finished getting ready & headed to Native Foods for lunch. Leaving for one month, left me with no food in the apartment! I am trying to eat healthier, so I ended up ordering the Ensalada Azteca Salad, one of my favorites! I also ordered a cup of soup for dinner on the train!

The train was actually on time!! I can’t believe that I will back home for one whole month! I am really looking forward to spending time with my family. Today is my Dad’s 50th Birthday and we are celebrating by going to the Henry Ford Museum to the Titanic Exhibition. (I will report back on how it is!)

While I am home, I am looking forward to exploring new areas to run. I am looking for some hills to run! It really feels good to be back home with my parents & pugs: Tucker & Charlie. I hope to post some Michigan inspired posts this month!

Leave a Reply

