Catching up from last week!

Last week just flew by! I have really been enjoying my time with my parents & family!

I have really been enjoying my time home. Tuesday, like I previously mentioned, my parents & I went to the Henry Ford Museum to see the Titanic Exhibit. My Dad is fascinated by anything Titanic. We have seen a Titanic Exhibit before, I think it was when I was in high school. Overall it was a good exhibition. It wasn’t crowded at all. Just a few people here and there. I can’t imagine going when it is even a little bit crowded. You really wouldn’t be able to see anything. Before we entered we were given a passenger. I was a first class woman who was coming back from holiday and a shopping trip. Oh, what the life that must have been! At the end, you found out if your person survived or died. Mine happily survived. Part of the exhibition we had seen before, but some things were new. Overall, it is worth seeing if you are near the Dearborn area.

For my workouts last week, I ran with my cousin Kristin for our training runs for the Dexter-Ann Arbor half! It was a lot of fun running with her! We were suppose to fit in a long run of 9 miles according to our plan, but we just managed 7.5. We really need to get running some more long runs! The half marathon is now less then 3 weeks away! I am getting really anxious for it!

Yesterday, for Mother’s day, my whole family got together at my Grandma’s house and did a lot of clean-up around her yard. It got really hot out!

Sorry for the lack of pictures. Somehow wordpress or my computer is doing something that isn’t allowing me to post them!

Happy Monday!

Leave a comment