Memorial Day Weekend Recap!

I hope that everyone had a great Memorial Day weekend!

This weekend I had set out to run a double digit run of 10-11 miles; however, my body didn’t agree with this plan. Saturday, Kristin & I went to Stoney Creek Metro Park, which is about 45 minutes away from my house. I really love this park and it has a great 6 mile loop running/biking trail. We made it one loop around and my body just couldn’t handle anymore. We decided that we would do a long run on Sunday. Well, I ended up running by myself. I ran along the Polly Ann Trail, which is close to me house. I only ran 9 miles. I was disappointed that I wasn’t able to run at least 10, but really I felt like I was going to throw up about 5 different times. It was a hard run and I do wish that I was able to run farther, but sometimes you just have to listen to your body.

Since the long weekend is now coming to an end, I am looking forward to the half-marathon on Sunday, even though I don’t think that I am ready. I am also still thinking about my daily challenge of weight loss and I think I know what I need to cut out of my diet. It has a lot to do with my stomach issues while running, More on that tomorrow!

Have a great night!

 

 

Leave a Reply

