In denial…

Hey everyone!

These past few months, I have been in denial, or at least I think that I have been. Certain foods really upset my stomach, mostly foods that have a high amount of gluten in them, like  French bread. Some gluten foods don’t upset my stomach, but it seems more and more that I am having a lot of stomach issues. I have had a problem with acid reflux since I was little & even had to have a hernia removed a couple of years ago. I have been noticing that I also have been having more stomach issues while I am running. Is this a gluten sensitivity? I don’t know.

Now, I’m in denial because I don’t want to give up gluten. I have tried, but I give up. It seems like it is too much work trying to figure out what I can & can’t eat. Maybe I am just not willing to give it the time. My current solution to this problem is to slowly eliminate gluten from my diet. I don’t think that I can cut it out right now, especially since I am visiting my parents & I barely have any food options in the house. I think that if I cut out process foods from my diet that will also help. So, my plan will be to slowly cut out gluten & processed foods from my diet. It won’t be too easy, but I think that I can do it!!

It’s time to stop living in denial!!

2 thoughts on “In denial…

Leave a Reply

