So long shoes…

Yesterday afternoon I headed out for my run. I knew that my shoes, mainly my right one, needed to be replaced. I just didn’t think it was that time yet. I really hate when I have to replace my shoes. I have gotten comfortable running in the pair and then all of a sudden I have to replace them and break-in  a new pair. Yes, as you can see, I have a deep attachment to my shoes.

Somehow I made a hole in my Asics. I am pretty sure that this might have to do with my form because this happens with every pair! Something needs to change!

I am a little worried because I really don’t have any time to break in my new shoes. (last week I went out and bought a new pair of Saucony shoes) The Dexter-Ann Arbor Half is this Sunday! I am really nervous for this race to begin with and my shoe situation doesn’t help at all! I hope that somehow I can break them in this week because there is no way that I am going to be able to run in them for 13.1 miles! Yesterday I only was able to run 3!!

I also need to invest in some really good sunscreen!

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

