I needed that run…

Since my fall last Thursday, I haven’t ran. My knee was really hurting when I stood up from sitting down. Basically, just my scab hurts from the movement.

Yesterday, I told myself that if I felt better in the morning that I would attempt to run.

I am so glad that I felt up to it this morning! The weather was gorgeous! I really have missed running along the lakefront. I was able to run 6 miles in 1 hour! I did stop for some water at the drinking fountains. I am really glad that they are there because where I run in Michigan there aren’t any fountains to be found!

I really needed this run to reassure myself that I can still run. I missed the first week of marathon training, which was really upsetting but there was nothing that I could do. I am ready to really focus on training because if I slack just a little, I know that it is going to be really difficult to run the marathon.

{Not the best picture, but oh well :)}

This run made me also realize that I need to go and buy a running hat. I am really tired of having sweet get into my eyes! I think I’ll go and get one today.

Until next time, happy running!

Leave a Reply

