Back to blogging….

Hey everyone! I hope that your summer is going great! I am personally ready for fall, which is my favorite season. 

I am less than 2 months away from running the Chicago Marathon!! I am so excited & scared at the same time. At the beginning of June, I wasn’t sure it I wanted to continue blogging about running. Well, I have now decided that I do want to blog about training for my first marathon. I want to document my ups & downs, the good and the bad. Training for a marathon isn’t easy, but it can be so rewarding. So, even if no one reads my blog, I will have a place where all my “running thoughts” will be kept! 

Overall, my training has been going okay. It is definitely a lot harder than I thought that it would be. In June I had a couple of injuries, which have now gone away. I am determined to finish the rest of the training strong!!

Tomorrow I have a 15 mile run scheduled & I am nervous!! Luckily I will be running it with Hector {the boyfriend} and we are determined to get through it! It will be our longest distance run so far!! 

Image

I look forward to posting lots more about training & also some vegan food!! 

Leave a Reply

