Road Trip!

Wednesday Hector {the boyfriend} and I left Chicago and headed back home to Michigan. We wanted to make a trip back home before school starts in a few weeks! We aren’t sure how long we are staying in the mitten, but at least a week! We have a couple of things planned to do while we are here. I am most excited to run the CRIM next weekend! {more on that later!}

We left the city in the afternoon and we didn’t hit any traffic! Before we left we had stopped at Whole Foods to get some treats for the road. One bad thing about being vegan is that sometimes it can be hard finding fast vegan options on the road. I have found that it is always better to be prepared!

I have been wanting to try one of Upton’s Naturals sandwiches for a long time. I see them all the time at Whole Foods, but never could justify buying one. Going on a road trip was a perfect excuse to try it! I went with the Chicken Bacon Ranch Wrap.

I was surprised that it was so filling! I didn’t think it would be enough, but there was tons of “chicken” & “bacon” packed inside. I think this sandwich is a great vegan on the go option for the road!

I also had some watermelon & honeydew. Fresh fruit is always a great road trip option!

Another snack that I had was Kale Chips. I have been wanting to try these for a long time. I honestly didn’t know what to expect. I was so surprised by the taste! They were so good. They are normally a little pricey, but they were on sale! I would eat these over chips any day.

We had a lot of fun on our little road trip. We want to plan on going on a longer road trip next summer!

It feels great to be home! 🙂

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

