Marathon Update

First, I want to thank everything and their advice about what to do about the Chicago Marathon. I decided that I am going to sit this one out. I really wanted to do it this year, but it just isn’t meant to be. There is always next year. I would rather wait until next year than risk getting injured again.

I will focus my training for rest of the year on the Disney Marathon. I am really excited for this race and can’t wait for January. I ran the Disney Half Marathon this year and had an amazing experience. Training for it officially started this week!! I can’t fall behind on this training at all. I am ready to tackle the miles.

My boyfriend Hector and cousin Kristin will still be running the Chicago marathon and I want to be there for them! None of our family will be at the marathon cheering us on and I think that they need a cheerleader! I have never really spectated a race before, so I am looking forward to this! I already have an idea of the different spots I want to cheer them on!! I think that having someone at the end of the race is important and I hope that I can be there for them.

I do have some upcoming races planned for the fall and I am really looking forward to them. This is my favorite season for running! I will do another post soon about the upcoming fall race schedule and maybe my marathon training plan!

Leave a Reply

