Marathon Training Redo

This week begins week 2 of training for the Disney World Marathon. I decided to not run during week 1 because my knee and hip was really bothering me. I felt that resting would be good! I am really going to try and stick to the plan as much as possible. I decided to go with Hal Higdon’s novice 2 marathon training plan. I feel that I would be able to put 100% effort into this plan!

I am still disappointed that I am not running the Chicago Marathon this year. I am trying not to focus on the negatives about not running it. I know that I can run it next year, as long as I am living in the area. Some of my family keeps telling me that I should be running it, but I really don’t think that they understand running a marathon and all the training that goes into it. Considering that amount of training that I have missed, I am just not ready. I don’t think that they will ever understand.

Just a little sad when I received my conformation yesterday.

I need to forget about how bad my training was this summer and look towards the future. I am really looking forward to running in the fall. It is my favorite season! I am ready to put all of my energy into training for Disney! I will finish my first marathon and it will be this January! I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

