Fall Races

I love fall. It is by far my favorite season for running. I am hoping that my love of fall will help with my marathon training.  Training for the Disney World Marathon is my main focus for the rest of the year, but I really want to run some “fun holiday theme” races.

I already signed up for Chicago’s Perfect 10 on 11/10. I think that I got a good deal for registering early.

Last year I ran the Hot Chocolate 15k, but I won’t be running it this year. It is just too expensive.

Last year I ran the Detroit Turkey Trot 10k and that was a lot of fun. I am not sure if I am going back to Michigan for Thanksgiving yet, but if I go back I will run this race for sure! Plus, this year thy are giving medals for the race to celebrate their 30th Anniversary!

Image

Me & Hector at last year’s Turkey Trot

I am also looking a fun race with a Christmas theme, but not 100% sure about that! Maybe the Santa Hustle on 12/01. It looks fun!

There are so many races out there!

Do you have a holiday race that you run every year?

Leave a Reply

