New to Me {Granola &Yogurt}

For Veganmofo, I set out to try new to me things. I love granola. I tend not to buy it because I will eat the whole bag. There is just something about the nuttiness and sweetness that granola provides the taste buds. Granola is addicting. Enough said.

A while ago at Whole Foods I spotted a bag of Simply Suzanne’s granola. I had previously seen this granola, but never bought it even though it looked really good. When it was on sale, I picked up a bag of the So Very Cherry Granola. I no longer could resist granola that was sweetened with Michigan cherries!  What I loved about this product was that it was made in Michigan, my home state, and that it didn’t have preservatives. Only all natural ingredients where used to make it.

 

I had some of the granola with Wildwood’s unsweetened plain soy yogurt. My favorite thing about this yogurt is that it was unsweetened. I don’t like really sweet yogurt, especially if I am having it with granola. I also love that it has 10 grams of protein & 8 grams of fiber per serving!
I loved the granola with the yogurt. It was a nice snack. I can see myself having this after a run or for breakfast. I highly recommend trying Simply Suzanne’s granola. They are amazing!! I am looking forward to trying the other granolas!
*All thoughts are my own and I purchased these products on my own. If you would like me to do a review of your {vegan} product, email me at hungryveganrun@gmail.com
2 thoughts on “New to Me {Granola &Yogurt}

  1. I LOVE Michigan Cherries! That granola sounds delicious! Have you ever tried making your own Soy yogurt out of Silken Tofu? Happy Herbivore has a great recipe for it which I love, though I don’t add any probiotics to it, so it’s more like plain pudding 🙂

    • I haven’t tried making my own soy yogurt. I should though!! I have seen recipes and it seems pretty easy and simple to make!

Leave a Reply

