Updates!

Hey everyone! I haven’t posted here recently because I got really busy with school & officially started wedding planning!! Wedding planning is going to be a lot of work! {Will post soon about the location!!} Hint: It’s going to be a destination wedding!!

I just wanted talk about some things that have happened recently & that are coming up!!

This week I received my tester copy of Vegan Eats World! I will write a whole post dedicated to this wonderful book! I highly recommend it!

I also received a copy of American Vegan Kitchen that I won over at Kim Cooks Veg 4U. I love getting new cookbooks!! 🙂

A few weeks ago I officially registered for the Detroit Turkey Trot 10k. I really want to try and PR. I love that they are having a medal for the race! It will be nice to visit my family for Thanksgiving, although I don’t even think we are having a Thanksgiving dinner with my whole family. Not quite sure what is going on with that.

My knee is finally feeling better! I can finally run with no pain. This is great news because I am in the middle of training for the Disney World Marathon! I can’t wait to tackle the rest of training.

My next race coming up is Chicago’s Perfect 10. I am not sure what my plan is going to be for that race! This race should be fun, at least I hope so!

Those are all the updates that I have for now! I have a lot of things to do today and I need to get ready for the book club tomorrow! I am really looking forward to seeing everyone again!

Have a great Friday! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Updates!

  1. I can’t wait to hear all about Vegan Eats World! It’s inevitable that I’m going to wind up buying a copy for myself one of these days, but I’m trying to decide if it’s a “must-have-immediately” cookbook or one I can wait on and purchase once I’ve finally used some of the other new cookbooks in my backlog 🙂

    • It is worth buying it!! The book itself is really beautiful. I find that I haven’t used any of my cookbooks enough or at all! I need to start cooking from those too!

Leave a Reply

