Christmas Cookie Decorating Party

This past Saturday was filled with lots of holiday activities. In the morning I finished baking cookies to bring to the Chicago Healthy Living Blogger’s Christmas Cookie Decorating Party. I haven’t decorated cookies in a very long time & I was really looking forward to it!

Bethany graciously hosted the cookie decorating at her apartment. She had a table set up with lots of cookies and decorating supplies. It was very festive!

Decorating SuppliesI made two gluten-free vegan cookies from Manifest Vegan. The Russian Tea Cakes turned out yummy. I also made the candy cane cookies but didn’t shape them into candy canes. I was just happy that they held together without falling apart. I thought that gluten-free baking was going to be intimidating, but it wasn’t so bad!

russian tea cakes

It was so much decorating cookies! This definitely jump started my holiday spirit!

decorating cookies

time to decorate!

cookiesAfter decorating cookies, I went to a gingerbread house making party. That was a lot  of fun & tomorrow’s post will showcase my wonderful house making skills! 😉

Do you decorate cookies for the holidays? What is your favorite Christmas {holiday} cookie?

5 thoughts on “Christmas Cookie Decorating Party

  1. i don’t decorate my cookies. I like them plain. My favorite is ginger bread cookies. I just blog about holiday treats. They are not vegan, but I think you can changes ingredients. So if you interested, check out my blog Looking For Life.

Leave a Reply

